Sunday, 28 May 2023 | 07:50 PM

Duas for 3 Ashras of Ramadan

Knowing about Ramadan can only make out faith more strong. Ramadan Ashra Names with Duas in English, Urdu, Arabic

Ramadan Kareem starts with the visual sighting of the crescent moon and lasts for 29 or 30 days. God has divided the blessed month in three Ashras (Stages or Parts). First Ashra is dedicated to the Mercy of God. Second Ashra grants the Forgiveness of Allah, and Third Ashra is dedicated to the Safety from Hell (Jahannam). Each Ashra consists of 10 days and has a particular significance. There are Specific Dua of Ramadan Ashras.

Meaning of Ashra: The word Ashra belongs to the Arabic language whose meaning is “Ten”. God has divided the month of Ramadan into three Ashras, each consist of 10 days.

1st Ashra

(Days of Mercy & Blessings)

Rabbi ighfir warham wa anta khayrur raahimeen

رَبِّ اغْفِرْ وَارْحَمْ وَأَنْتَ خَيْرُ الرَّاحِمِينَ

O My Lord, forgive and have mercy, and You are the best of the merciful

2nd Ashra

(Days of Forgiveness)

Astagfirullah rab-bi min kulli zambiyon wa-atoobuilaiyh

اَسْتَغْفِرُ اللهَ رَبِّىْ مِنْ كُلِّ ذَنْۢبٍ وَّاَتُوْبُ اِلَيْهِ​

I ask forgiveness of my sins from Allah who is my Lord and I turn towards Him

3rd Ashra

(Days of Seeking Refuge)

Allahumma ajirni min annar

اَللَّهُمَّ أَجِرْنِي مِنَ النَّارِ

O Allah, save me from the Hell - Fire